Prime before you apply

With Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer!

I never really understood why girls bought this, because I just kept thinking, “Oh for God sake not another primer for something.”

Ugh, yes Jess. Of course! Now that I have used it I can never go back to just applying my shadow without primer.

As much as these amazing palettes like Urban Decay and Morphe are with their perfect pigments, they are still nothing without a good primer to make those colours stand out for what colour they truly are.

The top shade is burnt orange without primer, and the bottom shade is still burnt orange with primer.

Don’t tell me you can’t see the difference!

The first appliance is lovely but so faded you can’t really make out if it is peachy, light brown or hints of orange. Until you see with the primer base. You can defiantly see that copper tone, burnt orange coming through.

This burnt orange shade is within the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance eyeshadow palette.

I hope this has convinced you bloggers to go out and buy this product because it truly is worth it!!!!!

 

6 thoughts on “Prime before you apply

  1. xoJenny

    Holy crap, I had no idea what a significant difference primer can actually make with eye shadow color tones! And its not even a little bit of a difference its just that much more brighter! Good to know.
    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jesstmxo

      I know right! I didn’t belive my friends. I just thought it was another thing to make yiu panick and want another primer for something… but no a primer is a must before your eyeshadow, a lot of girls don’t realise I don’t think! I know I didn’t! Xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thefloridiangirl

    This is one of my favorite primers! UD have a few different ones out now but I always stick with this one. It seriously is amazing when you do the side by side of with and without to see how much you’re missing on showing off your shadows without it. Great post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jesstmxo

      Awh thanks so much! This post was absolutely necessary!!!!! It’s ridiculous how much the shadow comes through with the primer compared to the one without isn’t it! I just hope more girls know now thst you need a primer and especially UD as it’s just amazing quality❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

